My Christmas List

I know it’s very unlikely I’ll get all of this for Christmas this year but I’m excited nonetheless. If anything, I hope to get most of these items and then finish getting them sometime early next year. I’ve already got a pretty nice rig right now but it’s getting a bit dated – and now that my Playstation 3 might be broken (I’m trying to fix it), my computer is the only source of gaming* at the moment.

Here’s the list:

ANTEC NINE HUNDREDCase:
Antec Nine Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Motherboard:
ASUS P6X58D-E LGA 1366 Intel X58 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

CPU:
Intel Core i7-870 Lynnfield 2.93GHz LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core Processor

Video Card:
SAPPHIRE 100281-3SR Radeon HD 5870

Hard Drive:
Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB

And I’m going with Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit for the OS.

Of course, the actual list is 16 items long but I’m not going to bore this post even more by including the cables and crap. As a matter of fact, I’m not sure why I’m posting any of this. Go away!

I would love to see where all these items are manufactured, though, just to see exactly which country my stimulus dollars are going to this Christmas season.


*Well, if you don’t count my Droid X phone. Angry Birds is pretty awesome, after all.

Leave a Reply

