Following A Blind Guardian

NFoME I recaptured my love for the progressive power metal band Blind Guardian while working on my Christmas spreadsheet for this year. I tried to find the extended Bluray version of the Lord of the Rings trilogy which, to my and many other geeks’ dismay, is still unavailable. Blind Guardian is one of the most influential speed and power metal bands in history and incorporate a lot of folk tunes and power ballads frequently — and often flavor the lyrics with Lord of the Rings themes. One of their best albums, in my opinion, was Nightfall in Middle-Earth; all the songs retold the stories of The Silmarillion, my favorite of the Tolkien Middle-Earth books.

Hopefully I can see them in concert in November when they land in Chicago.

“Mirror, Mirror”–Blind Guardian
Leave a Reply

