Economics 101

Micro-liberal: Worried about the little things in poverty; how the poor will make it day by day.

images I’ll say this much, the transition from a micro-liberal to learning economics is absolutely jarring. I don’t know if I will ever surrender completely to libertarian economics (at least I know I won’t ever be one of those conserva-libertards) but the cognitive dissonance I’ve been experiencing coming from where I have towards where I’m headed is going to leave scars. I’m loving it, though; as I said on Twitter, the more economics I learn, the more I want to. I never thought of economics as a mixture of math, science (a mixture of soft and hard) and sociology but it makes more sense thinking of it that way. After all, my high school economics teacher did define economics as the mathematical study of human interaction.

Leave a Reply

