Catholic & Gay

One of my favorite bloggers, Andrew Sullivan, conversing about love between gays within the Catholic faith:

The lyric Andrew Sullivan mentions from New Order is from their “Run Wild” song:

Open hearts
Empty spaces
Dusty roads
To distant places
But all the time
When I’m alone
I think of you
And how you’ve grown

Far and wide
Sweet and simple
Jehovah knows
That I’ve been sinful

But if Jesus comes to take your hand
I won’t let go, I won’t let go

For the life of me, I will never understand why Christians are so reluctant to see the terror they instill due to their prejudice.

Leave a Reply

