My Haitian Cootie Mark

Yes, I’ve got a scar from my thirty year old smallpox injection on my arm. It’s called, by some special (in the brain) people, my Haitian Cootie Mark. To honor and remember the possibly million people who have or will die due to the horrible earthquake and aftershocks on January 12, 2010, I will acknowledge it as my Haitian Cootie Mark.

I hope to God none of my family in the Dominican Republic, which is the country right next to Haiti, are hurt or dead.  I wish I could do more. God bless anyone who was hurt, lost loved ones or lost their lives in the region.

Leave a Reply

